Mysterious Mask

I was standing there holding my make-shift mask, a pillow case that I’d cut up…a last minute resort to enter the store. I was holding it to my mouth and nose while maneuvering my wallet with one hand. Though difficult, I quickly became impressed at my developing one hand skills. When suddenly a mask landed in front of me, packaged and hygienic. Literally, out of thin air. By the time I looked up, the deliverer was gone. I smiled behind my pillow case mask and basked in joy, knowing someone saw me in my silly situation, and responded by doing something to help me out…in a silly way. Stop the “spread” and spread empathy instead. 7/3/20 EMPATHY

Published by KendraRuthAgree

Finding the Golden Rule in action everywhere I go! It’s like time stops and I get to watch amazing scenes play out in front of me. Scenes that embody Kindness, Empathy, Respect, and Civility. Arizona is a Golden Rule State and I’m what you might call a Golden Rule prospector.

Leave a comment